Landing Craft Prototype

Some time ago I started on a design for an MDF landing craft. This needed to be big enough to take a standard 1/56 scale tank and a 80mm Dust base, two if possible. So after the initial concept test (above), I have now cut a more complete prototype. There is still some work to do, particularly around the ramp and working out a way to have it lock in the up position.

I also want to add some more detail on the sides, some panels and more rivets.

I also think I can design some better machine guns for the rear deck, my initial prototypes are not very good, but I am still seeing what is possible.

I also think it needs to have higher sides, especially when used to carry a couple of very tall Dust walkers, perhaps two versions, a version based on an actual WWII landing craft and a version that is a bit more Weird War with more armour.