Clockwork Dragon Wings

A few weeks ago, I started to put together my Reaper Bones Clockwork Dragon. I had to do some boiling water reshaping of the legs to get them all level, but I am getting quite good at that with plastic models.

I was not happy with the position of the wings as they stuck straight up. I wanted them spread out a bit more.

It was actually easier than I thought it was going to be, the wing tabs just needed a small bit of trimming to get them to the required angle. I also drilled and used a small pin to add a bit of strength.
Where the wings join the body still needs some work, a bit of plastic to cover the tab and a cog or two to hide the join.

2 thoughts on “Clockwork Dragon Wings”

Leave a Reply

