A Dragon For Dragon Rampant

After several games of Dragon Rampant, I really thought it was time to have a game that actually includes a Dragon.

This is another of those models that has been kicking around in the Loft Full Of Lead for many years. I think my girls persuaded me to buy it when they accompanied me on a trip to a wargames store.
reaper-dragon-2
This is a Reaper Dragon that I originally undercoated black and then decided I wanted it in a much lighter final colour. I also noticed on the underside of the base that it is a Bob Olley sculpt.
reaper-dragon-1
Just before the weather got really cold and damp, I managed to get it resprayed in white and then did a quick green paint job so it will fit with the rest of the Treefolk warband.

It will get its first outing tonight!

Leave a Reply

