Holiday Time

It is that time of year again when the painting of small lead figures and terrain takes a back seat to some serious relaxing by a pool with a few Gin and Tonics and the occasional bottle of wine. So it does look like August will be a bad month for painting models. So far I have not finished any. But that may also have something to do with decorating a bedroom as well.

Anyway, we are flying into Malaga and staying who knows where, as the better half booked it. All I know is that it is a villa that is in some town near Malaga, on the coast and I have to find a bar to watch the Austrian MotoGP on Sunday (and qualifying on Saturday).

I am taking my laptop as I have to do a bit of work while I am away, so I am also going to post some favourite models over the next couple of weeks.

But one thing is for sure, some serious chilling by the pool is in order and a few drinks will be drunk…

Leave a Reply

