Carrier Below Decks

I made some more progress with the steampunk carrier project. It may look a bit messy, but I do sort of have a plan, which is a plan to make it up as I go along.
carrier2607a
I have the four gun emplacements in position and enough foamboard surrounding most of the platforms to support the deck. All of the emplacements are different shapes and I will have to work out what else is going into the larger areas.
carrier2607b
I still have to finish the supporting sides on the two emplacements below then I can get started on actually fixing the foamboard into position.
carrier2607d
The side loading bay was an alternative idea to having a lift in the deck and will prove a better solution especially when the ship is docked.
carrier2607c
I still have to work out how the deck will be fitted to the hull, especially as I think it will need to be removable.

Leave a Reply

