Carrier Access

I have been busy painting various models, so the BIG aircraft carrier project has been a bit slow in getting started. But I did decide to save some time and not have a moving lift. And then I thought I would give myself another headache and have a large loading bay on the side of the side, this will be especially useful in games where is is docked.
carrier2405a
The removal of the lift was the easy bit, luckily it is very lightweight plastic so I was able to hacksaw it off in mere seconds.

Using some bits of plastic and a few paperclip pins, I glued the ramp into the deck, job done.
carrier2405b
So below decks, I hacked out the side with a view to making a large loading ramp into a bay.
carrier2405c
There is already a loading ramp at the stern as well, so there will be plenty of internal detail eventually.
carrier2405d
I must make some time each week to drive this forwards.

Leave a Reply

