Dryads

I have had a home made fantasy army list for No Quarter knocking around for many years. I had bought some Dryads, a couple of large treemen and some Celtos Sirens to use as the core of a treefolk army. But with so many projects on the go in all sorts of games, these found their way shuffled to the back of the Loft Full Of Lead.
Treeman-Dryad1
With the release of Dragon Rampant from Osprey Publishing, I was thinking of all the old fantasy figures lurking in the Loft Full Of Lead and remembered I had an unpainted army up there that would be perfect.
Treeman-Dryad5
To get to the twelve Dryad models ideally required in a unit, I found a single old style Dyrad on eBay to complete them.
Treeman-Dryad4
These actually took longer to paint than I thought they would, I wanted more than just a wood brown finish.
Treeman-Dryad2
I may add some foliage here and there and I actually have some static grass now that I can add to the bases.
Treeman-Dryad3
As a unit, they look quite cool.
Treeman-Dryads
I have had these models on round bases for many years waiting to be painted, funny how Warhammer Fanta$y Battle is now all on round bases.

Leave a Reply

