Drop Pod

As my steampunk Prussians have their tunneling machine for launching surprise attacks from below, I thought my Regency army should have the ability to strike from above. This retro drop pod came from Urban Constructs.
droppod1
It is quite heavy and definitely needed the legs pinning to the passenger compartment. The casting is a bit raw in places, but if I can get some serious re-entry burn effect going on them it should turn out okay. Then again, as this is steampunk, it is more likely to have been dropped from an airship…
droppod2
I will have to get in touch with them before the next show and see if I can get some extra legs for a couple of ideas I have.

Leave a Reply

