Grimdark Racing

Had a go of the freebie One Page Rules created game Grimdark Racing this evening. I really should have taken some pictures…

I was quite fun, but I think we will be tweaking the rules a bit to try to balance it out. Fast moving bikes seem to be the way to go, the slow heavy vehicles are just too…slow. I also think we need a way to restrict runaway leaders, perhaps the lead vehicle does not get any Dispensed items or Boosts!

Rumaging around in the Loft Full Of Lead, I have found a couple of mini projects for the next race.

Firstly and old GW bike, The Vincent I think from a few years ago, maybe more than a few years ago. It has a Chaplain rider and is very much based in the Harley style.
spacemarinebaike1

Secondly, an old Super Cyboar that needs repainting and rebasing. I have a few of these so will try something different with each one, This could be the start of my resurrected No Limits Ork army.
orkcyboar1

It will not take long to get these two ready for the next race. The bigger bit of work is to amend the rules and get everyone to agree!

3 thoughts on “Grimdark Racing”

  1. I have one of those bikes as well and they are worth a fortune.The bikes were way cooler in those days 🙂

  2. Definitely room for tweaking. Will look it over for next time. I agree that there is a need for a restriction on leaders in some way… Will ponder. You should paint the Vincent not sell it. Unless you sell it to me 🙂 (or paint it AND sell it to me)

Leave a Reply

