Rogue Trader Dreadnoughts

A long time ago, I start playing Warhammer 40,000. Back in those days, it was great game. I have tried several times to get back into it, but basically I just don’t like the way the rules have gone over the last 20 years. This was one of the reasons I decided to write No Limits so that I could resurrect the large numbers of old models I have in the loft.
I still like lots of the the models from the Rogue Trader era, for example the RT07 Dreadnought Armour as sculted by Bob Naismith and released in November 1987.
dreads1
These models have been painted, stripped and repainted several times over the years, one of the advantages of lead over plastic.
One of the great things with this model was the modular construction allowing lots of different combinations to be created.
Dreadnought
I don’t think I ever used any of the short legs or the thin body. I wonder where all my old Ork Dreadnoughts are?

One thought on “Rogue Trader Dreadnoughts”

  1. I remember having these models when we played back in the late 80’s. Great models. That original Rogue Trader book is still the best book that GW have ever put out in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

